Bubbles of JOY

Hi.
     My name is Vonda Roloff and I am another human being on this journey of life that we are all sharing.  Today, I begin another step in my adventure by stepping out into the great unknown of THE BLOG.
     Now as a child, I would not have been overly excited to hear the word BLOG. It would have brought thoughts to my mind about creatures and monsters and unseen scary things.  In many ways, I was very adventuresome but when it came to things that would go bump in the dark night, I said extra prayers that I wouldn’t encounter them and they would not encounter me.  Because, I never knew what might reside in the closet or under the bed in my room.

     When we had been away from our big, old wonderful  house for a little while, we always loudly announced our return by running from room to room and shouting, ” Ghost, Ghost, get out of our house!”  I was one of nine children and so you can imagine the racket and clamor that we made as we stomped our way through the house.  But, between the prayers for safety and the stomping and clomping we never encountered any monsters.
     So, BLOG is really just a STEP.  I’m stepping on the monsters that whisper,  telling me lies that I have nothing important to say or to share with others. I’m clomping and stomping on the fear creatures that try to live in my world, the ones that say that I won’t have time to do this right.  I’m shouting back to the world, “I CARE.” and I will give back and this is a very simple way to do it.
     Bubbles of JOY sprang from the realization one day many years ago as I was going through a pretty rough time that there are wonderful moments of inspiration, encouragement and hope that float by us everyday. They are like the beauty of a bubble blown by a child from a little plastic bubble wand.  It was so amazing that you could dip this wand into this mixture of bubble water, wave it or blow through it and suddenly a bubble, or two or three or streams of bubbles would be floating in the air.  They would sparkle as they caught the light and then quickly they were gone.  But sometimes you’d be lucky enough to catch them as they fell and hold them in the palm of your hand as they would shimmer and shine before they melted or burst in a brilliant sparkle.

      I began looking for a bubble of JOY everyday. And it seemed that everywhere I turned, there they were.  A smile given and returned, a  young child dancing in the park at a music festival and totally oblivious to everything but the moment, an elderly couple holding hands and many, many more.  Some were big bubbles and some were bitty bubbles but each one was different and each was special.  And I learned to catch them.  But now there is a difference in how I catch them.  I don’t catch them in my hand but in my heart where they continue to shimmer each time I remember.
     So, this is what I have to share:  Just bubbles!  I will send out a bubble into this world every time I can.  Will you look for one today?  If you do, I know that you will learn how to catch them, and save them and share them.  It is one of the simplest things to do.  Will you take a moment to share your bubbles?  I’d love it.  Have a BLESSED day !

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a comment